New Beginnings

Hello, Blogosphere!

Welcome to my new blog! Yet ANOTHER girl who wants to share her two cents on food, fitness, and fashion. I do not claim to be an expert in any of these areas (although with how much I eat, food could be a close one), but I like to talk, and I just wanted somewhere to organize my thoughts, feelings and experiences with these three categories. I love food (mostly baking, hence the sugar), I work out to counteract that love (hence the fitness), and I find any excuse to shop (fashion).

A vague story about me, which may give you a better idea of where I am coming from: I grew up overweight. I ate junk food like it was my job, especially sweets. A particular childhood friend of mine used to count the number of different ice cream varieties in our freezer every time she came over. It was her thing. I played sports my whole life, stopped when I went to college, became even MORE overweight/morbidly obese, and then decided to get my act together. I lost 80 lbs in a year, and have now successfully kept that weight off for 3 years. I still have SOME weight I ultimately want to lose, but overall I am pleased with where I am at. I still eat plenty of sweets (because I firmly am addicted to sugar), but I enjoy being fit and working out. And the best part, I now (generally) can shop anywhere and find something that works, as long as it can fit around my large and muscular thighs/booty, which is something I will always battle.

Sound interesting? Let’s hope so.

❤ L

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere, I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

