Weekly Meal Plan

Last week I went totally on the fly with my meals…and it was awful. Our weekend was just so busy that we were too tired to meal plan and grocery shop…and that just doesn’t work out when you are trying to eat healthy!

I made sure I got my act together this week, and it I planned and prepped everything way more than I ever have!

I can’t share most of the recipes because they are for TIU Nutrition Plan members (I will star * these), but here is a peek at what I am eating this week:

Breakfasts
Breakfast wrap: Egg whites, bell pepper, roma tomato and some Mrs. Dash in a whole grain low cal wrap with a dollop of guacamole

Perfect Fit Protein Pancakes* (this recipe is actually widely shared)

Lunches
I struggle with finding a lunch that satisfies my cravings and keeps me full. I kept it simple this week and just made a whoooole bunch of Power Packed Quinoa Bowls*

Dinners
Lemon Garlic Chicken* and Steamed Broccoli

Turkey burger topped with Sabra Mango Peach Salsa (so yummy!) with sauteed zucchini

Chicken with asaparagus and quinoa

Ground chicken fajita bowls – just sautee some bell peppers, onion, and jalapeno; brown some ground chicken with taco/mexican seasonings; serve in a bowl topped with salsa and guacamole (for more protein add beans/quinoa)

Chicken with Cucumber Salsa* and steam green beans

Snacks
I’m sticking to fruit and green tea this week! Mostly grapes (I finally found cotton candy grapes!) apples, and bananas with Steaz zero calorie teas and Yogi green tea. I am also likely to have a couple squares of dark chocolate and a glass of wine here and there.

Planning my meals usually isn’t the problem…it’s the PREP! The past couple weeks I have found myself just NOT wanting to make dinner when I got home from work. I just wanted to lay on the couch and have the food appear in front of me. Not good! That leads to many nights of pizza and french fries. So last night I cut up all the veggies I would need for the week, trimmed the chicken, prepped my lunches, and put everything in separate bags so that I could just grab and go all week. It was a lot of work but it already paid off tonight when I just had to grab the chicken from the fridge, dump it in a baking dish, bake and eat! No cutting/prepping necessary!

What are you planning to eat this week? Are you trying any new recipes? Let me know!

❤ L

Leave a Reply

